Suvarna News Live

It is an amazing piece of information that Asianet Suvarna News is a Kannada news channel owned by Asianet News Network. Basically, Asianet News Network is a news media subsidiary of Jupiter Capital Private Limited. A major stakeholder in the company is Rajeev Chandrasekhar.

The channel was launched on March 31, 2018, and became the third news channel in the Kannada language. On different occasions, the channel has been able to telecast complex news and social media hoaxes. All these qualities make this channel an amazing source of information.

Asianet Suvarna News channel is a 24/7 Kannada news channel. It is owned by Asianet Communications Limited which is the media enterprise of Jupiter Capital Private Limited. Before the launch of its own channel, Suvarna News existed as a news bulletin on Suvarna TV.

On December 1, 2020, the channel was rebranded as Asianet Suvarna News. There is a long history of changes in its editorial leadership. Rajeev Chandrasekhar is maintaining editorial control through the corporate management of the company.

The channel was fined Rs 50,000 by the National Broadcasting Standards Authority for the biased coverage of the Tablighi Jamaat congregation of March 2020.

Suvarna News Schedule

1) Prime News

Start Time: 12:00 AM

All the latest and important news regarding social, political, and economic issues all across the world are discussed here.

2) Special

Start Time: 01:00 AM

Here you can have access to the detailed discussion and analysis on the most updated political or socio-economic news.

3) Suvarna Prime News

Start Time: 02:00 AM

Different latest updates and developments on the major national and international stories of the day are presented on this platform.

4) Suvarna Focus

Start Time: 02:30 AM

An in-depth analysis of some of the most latest happenings, issues, and developments from the various parts of India is presented on this channel.

5) FIR

Start Time: 04:30 AM

You will be able to watch a full report on the latest crime events from across the state of Karnataka.

Leave a Comment